I certainly hope he’s glad I’m not girly.


A GoogleChat conversation between Me and Dave:

me:  don’t tell her I want to know, but ask mallory what’s up with this missoni shit.
Sent at 1:35 PM on Thursday
dave:  what?
I don’t even know what you’re talking about
me:  The new (Insert Designer Here) For Target line. Why is everybody gag over Missoni?
dave:  what the fuck is missoni
me:  somebody who REALLY likes Charlie Brown.

I mean, seriously, I don’t get it. What’s with all the damn chevrons all over the place all of a sudden? I’m sure there’s an awesome gasoline-related pun to be had right about now, but I’m at a loss. I don’t find them cute or even remotely attractive, and truth be told, neither do you. They’re not UGLY… they’re just not… I dunno, meant to be so liberally applied, especially all over the blogosphere.

It’s the latest fad, and you’re gonna be really upset in a year when chevrons are out and you have to paint your living room… again.

And at some point in the next 24ish hours I plan to tell you all about our packing progress. Here’s a hint… I don’t think it’s going well.

Leave a Reply

