The Good News


The good news is no matter what it feels like, this is not the end of the world.

The good news is I never knew I could want something so much.

The good news is I don’t have to move pregnant.

The good news is we don’t have to shoe horn one more trip home into the rest of our year.

The good news is I can get through one more semester of graduate school before splitting my attention.

The good news is we don’t have to make daycare decisions just yet.

The good news is I have this wonderful family.

The good news is I have fantastic friends, some of whom can unfortunately commiserate.

The good news is the only person on the planet for whom I could possibly be happy right now is pregnant. Thank God for something.

The good news is it happened once.

The good news is I can find another job.

The good news is I still have Dave.

The good news is I still have four healthy, wonderful, beautiful children who think their dad and I hung the moon.

The good news is I can have a glass of bourbon.

Leave a Reply

